halal-sign

The term Halaal is Arabic which refers to act or thing that Islam allows or requires a Muslim to do.

Halaal food is a food that a Muslim is permitted to eat. It is not only pork or swine that is not allowed. It includes all those that are not lawfully acquired and/or not processed in accordance with Islamic law.

The Qur’an is specifically clear on that.

Now look at these restaurants or eateries placing a Halaal sign in their establishments. Ask them why they have that Halaal sign, they immediately reply, “we don’t sell pork.”  But they sell intoxicants which are strictly Haraam or prohibited.

But mind you, many Muslims do not really know what exactly is Halaal and Haraam.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s